Kindness Is Golden: The Golden Stories: an Inclusive Children's Book Series (Paperback)

Kindness Is Golden: The Golden Stories: an Inclusive Children's Book Series Cover Image
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $13.49
(Save: $1.50 10%)


Kindness is Golden is the debut book in The Golden Stories: An Inclusive Children's Book Series. All of the books in this series follow a first grade class from Golden Elementary School, which sets the gold standard for disability awareness and inclusion. In Kindness is Golden, Miss Clarke's class, which is made up of both students with and without disabilities, goes on a field trip to the aquarium. During the field trip, one of the students, who is in a wheelchair, is unable to participate in one of the exhibits, so all of his classmates problem solve to bring the exhibit to him Join the Golden Elementary School students as they set out to remind the world that kindness is golden.

About the Author

Macy Gilson, M.S. CCC-SLP is a speech language pathologist and disability advocate. While working with children with a variety of unique needs, including those with physical, intellectual and other developmental disabilities, Macy has cultivated a passion for not only treating their impairments, but sharing their stories. She believes that literacy is the foundation of education and that inclusive books change lives. Macy lives in Fort Worth, Texas with her husband, Brandon, and labrador puppy, Miller. In her free time, she can be found reading, doing yoga, sharing coffee with Brandon and reminding others that kindness is golden. For more information, visit or find Macy on social media @macy.gilson

Product Details
ISBN: 9781984586254
ISBN-10: 1984586254
Publisher: Xlibris Us
Publication Date: July 22nd, 2020
Pages: 38
Language: English