Cinderella's Other Shoe (Hardcover)

Cinderella's Other Shoe By Philippa Rae, Tevin Hansen (Illustrator) Cover Image

Cinderella's Other Shoe (Hardcover)

By Philippa Rae, Tevin Hansen (Illustrator)

$24.29


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Winner of the 2018 Purple Dragonfly Book Award (Best Humor).

Meet Buckle and Stomp - Cinderella's shoes

When Cinderella makes some disgusting dinner - splat - her shoes get hit. When she steps in something gross on the sidewalk - squelch - her poor shoes stink for days. When she tries to dance - ouch - her shoes take a beating.

Worst of all, Cinderella - and her shoes - must put up with her awful step-family: vicious Vermina, naughty Nettle, and their horrid mother, Mrs. Manglewort.

From award-winning author, Philippa Rae and Ameri-Canadian illustrator Tevin Hansen, here is a hilarious new chapter book for young readers. A "punk rock" adaptation of everyone's favorite princess fairy tale - told from the shoes perspective Filled with quirky illustrations and narrated by Stomp, the unlucky left shoe.

A must-read for fans of Shannon Hale's The Princess in Black or Victoria Kann's Pinkalicious.

Prepare to laugh your laces off


Product Details ISBN: 9781941429891
ISBN-10: 1941429890
Publisher: Handersen Publishing
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 106
Language: English