DnDoggos: Get the Party Started (Paperback)

DnDoggos: Get the Party Started By Scout Underhill, Liana Sposto (Contributions by) Cover Image

DnDoggos: Get the Party Started (Paperback)

By Scout Underhill, Liana Sposto (Contributions by)

$14.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Four adorable dogs are tail-waggingly excited to play their favorite role-playing game in DnDoggos: Get the Party Started, the middle grade graphic novel debut from online comic creator Scout Underhill.

They've picked their characters and favorite dice, and are ready to set off on the adventure their game master Magnus has created for them.

Pickles, a rough and tumble fighter; Tonka, a playful and fun-loving bard; and Zoey, a wise and caring cleric, are given a quest to fetch a magical dog collar from a nearby swamp. But when they triumphantly return, they soon find that the collar isn't the only thing that has gone missing from Tail's Bend. All the squeaky toys in town have disappeared and Squish, the mayor's young son, has set off on his own to find them.

It's up to the Doggos to rescue Squish, track down the missing toys, and save the day!

Scout Underhill started DnDoggos as a webcomic in 2017 when they caught their dogs playing tabletop roleplaying games. Using their newly found internet celebrity status, Magnus and Pickles "encouraged" (demanded) Scout to make this book. Scout lives in the woods of Nashville, Tennessee with their dogs and found family. DnDoggos: Get The Party Started is their debut graphic novel.

Product Details ISBN: 9781250834348
ISBN-10: 1250834341
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: February 27th, 2024
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: DnDoggos

"A charming journey full of fun and wit, which will no doubt encourage kids to start a DnD adventure of their own. I absolutely adore this sweet doggo cast! You can tell Scout put so much love into these characters. Can’t wait to see more DnDoggos campaigns in the future!" —Kay Davault, author of Star Knights

"
Perfect for fans of The Adventure Zone, this rollicking canine adventure isn’t just for middle-grade readers, but anyone who loves DnD campaigns filled with shenanigans, humor and heart! With wonderfully illustrated panels, beautifully colored pages, and a paw-some cast of pups, you’ll have a barking good time reading DnDoggos!" —Aiden Thomas, New York Times-bestselling author of Cemetery Boys

"
Readers will devour this entertaining story and may find themselves reaching for dice and pencils while they wait for another ­adventure." —School Library Journal, Starred Review

"
The detailed, vividly colored scenes portraying the in-game adventure draw readers into the campaign in the same way human players use their imaginations to immerse themselves in RPGs. The irresistibly charming dogs guide young readers through the rules of tabletop RPGs while seamlessly demonstrating meaningful lessons about teamwork. A smart, endearing tale packed with adorable dogs and useful tips for role-playing game newcomers." Kirkus, starred review