Confessions of an Imaginary Friend (Compact Disc)

Confessions of an Imaginary Friend Cover Image
$27.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


Michelle Cuevas graduated from Williams College and holds a master of fine arts degree in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She lives in Massachusetts. From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101925737
ISBN-10: 1101925736
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: September 8th, 2015
Language: English