Always (Hardcover)

Always Cover Image
$27.00
On Our Shelves Now
Liberty Bay Books - Poulsbo
4 on hand, as of Jun 24 6:57am
(Fiction Hard Back)

Description


A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart's capacity to remember, from the New York Times bestselling author of Blackberry Winter and The Violets of March
Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fiance, Ryan, at one of Seattle's chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can't believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister.
When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense--everything connected and felt right. But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what--and whom--she wants.
Alternating between the past and the present, Always is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she's willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.
Praise for Always
-A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.---Booklist
Praise for Sarah Jio
Goodnight June
-Sarah Jio's delightful and uplifting novel is guaranteed to melt even the toughest cynic and deserves a top rating of five stars (plus the moon).---Historical Novels Review
-A tribute to family and forgiveness.---Booklist
Morning Glory
-Jio explores the degree to which time and distance give comfort to those who have experienced loss with] a depth of feeling in her writing.---Publishers Weekly
-Jio has become one of the most-read women in America.---Woman's World
Blackberry Winter
-Compelling . . . an intoxicating blend of mystery, history, and romance.---Real Simple
-Ingenious . . . imaginative.---The Seattle Times

About the Author


Sarah Jio is the #1 international, New York Times, and USA Today bestselling author of eight novels. She is also a longtime journalist who has contributed to Glamour, The New York Times, Redbook, Real Simple, O: The Oprah Magazine, Cooking Light, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Self, and many other outlets, including NPR's Morning Edition, appearing as a commentator. Jio lives in Seattle with her three young boys.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101885024
ISBN-10: 1101885025
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: February 7th, 2017
Pages: 288
Language: English