Shatter Me (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Shatter Me Cover Image
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.99
(Save: $2.00 20%)
On Our Shelves Now
Liberty Bay Books - Poulsbo
4 on hand, as of Dec 17 11:30am
(young adult paperbacks)

Staff Reviews


A great spin on the idea of super heroes. Juliette has never been able to touch another person - her touch can kill. Even her parents have abandoned her. She doesn't know why or how she has this power and doesn't want to be the monster everyone sees her as...until she finds Adam who helps her see that her powers could be used for good. Don't miss the e-Book (book 1.5) Destroy Me and Book 2 Unravel Me. Awesome series. -Madison

— From Madison's Current Favorites

Description


The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.

One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.

No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon.

Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she's reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had.

Praise For…


PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME:“Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I’m envious. I couldn’t put it down.”
-Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of FALLEN

“Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette’s inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two.”
-Booklist

“Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.”
-Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Cashore’s Fire, Oliver’s Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive.”
-Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more.”
-School Library Journal

EARLY PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME:“Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading.”
-Kami Garcia, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062085504
ISBN-10: 0062085506
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 2nd, 2012
Pages: 338
Language: English
Series: Shatter Me